Tastee Sips: Margaritas

Courtesy of Chow.com

You probably won’t see me posting many cocktail recipes, and if you do, the alcohol content will be heavily disguised by other fancy, fruity ingredients. I prefer to eat my calories. That said, I’m a sucker for margaritas. Love, love, love them. I usually just blend tequila with a simple pre-made margarita mix, but that laziness is about to change! I’m thinking I need to try each of these margarita recipes. Starting with the  Red-Chile Guava Margarita and Mango Margarita, I’ll let you know the winner!

Red-Chile Guava Margarita

INGREDIENTS
INSTRUCTIONS
  1. Combine tequila, Triple Sec, guava nectar, orange juice, and lime juice in a pitcher and reserve in the refrigerator until ready to use.
  2. To serve, rim a rocks glass with salt by rubbing a lime wedge around the outside and then dipping the glass in salt. Fill the glass with ice, add the margarita mixture, and garnish with a skewered chile pepper (if using).
Leave a Reply

